Retrieve allows you to import transactions or create new ones.
A highlighted DMS button means that you are searching for transactions in your DMS and importing them into Showcase
A highlighted Showcase button means that you are searching for a transaction that has already been imported, entered, and saved in Showcase
Clicking the NEW button will start a blank transaction (details can be manually entered in the 'Numbers | Customer | Vehicle' tabs)
You can also see the recent transactions that have been entered into Showcase. They are listed and available for quick retrieval.
The Lock icon in a listed transaction indicates the transaction has a finalized contract. Locked transactions can be viewed; however, no changes can be saved. To save changes to a locked transaction, finalized contracts must first be voided.